Choosing the Poster

Before I chose Poster Idea #3 as the final poster for my film I wanted to make sure people agreed with me, so I took to Facebook to ask people opinions.

I did this by posting an album of the posters on Facebook and asking people to ‘like’ the one they liked the most and also commenting why they like it if they have time, as you can see below…

Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 21.02.45

Here are the results I received…

Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 21.03.04

The first poster idea received 4 likes suggesting it was moderately popular and that it appealed to some.

Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 21.03.23 Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 21.03.59

This poster idea only received 2 likes suggesting it was not as popular as the other two, despite Justin’s comment of liking ‘the colour scheme and the “loose talk cost lives”‘ I feel this poster was not as successful as the other two and thus should be discounted.

Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 21.03.39Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 21.03.48

Poster 3 received 23 out of the 29 votes giving it a landslide victory and consolidated my opinion of which poster I should use for my film. Furthermore the comments below it also agreed with what I previously thought and really made me make my final decision

Overall doing this task has shown me that using social media to get peoples view is very handy. This has given me the confidence to say that Poster #3 is my firm choice for the one I will submit due to 23 other people agreeing with me.

– Jay

$

Leave a Reply

