Poster Idea #2

So as I mentioned in the blog about my first poster design I wanted to try a design using the ‘poster within a poster’ so to speak as the full image of the poster. Here is what I came up with:

FRENCH LEAVES POSTER 3

Although I thought this design would work much better, I think I prefer my previous attempt here is why…

  • It looks too messy, the picture is too distracting at that size and takes away from the titles and information
  • The colours are not attractive or eye catching and there is just too much going on
  • Its hard to tell which is the tag line or the title

So I’m going to have a go at a completely different design for my poster as I don’t think my last effort could be considered good enough for the final poster design. However there are a few things I’d like to take from this design which I like such as the titling, the positioning of the actors titles (which I based on American Beauty’s design as they are small and look very neat and tidy) and the new logo design for Manual Matic Media as it sticks out a lot more and is a lot more appealing.

So there we go, as Jay-Z says ‘onto the next one’

– Jay

$

Leave a Reply

